Distinguished lecturer/experts


Dr Dilip Krishnaswamy – Vice President (VP Reliance) Tech

Dr Dilip has over 20 years of working experience at senior level at INTEL, QUALCOMM and IBM. He has over 60 US patent granted and close to 80 Peer Review journal and conference proceedings. He is an accomplished Researcher & Technical Leader. He has been awarded 3 best papers in Machine Learning, Mobile/Wireless Systems, Networking, Data Centers, Distributed Clouds, Edge Services, Cognitive Systems, IoT, M2M, Hierarchical Distributed Analytics, Video Processing. Recent technical / mgmt. expertise in projects related to distributed information processing / machine learning / analytics / content delivery, blockchain technology applied to banking/finance/supply-chain/telecom domains, distributed function virtualization across distributed data centers, cognitive systems, distributed resources/energy management, distributed IoT / 5G systems.

Dr Aloknath De – Corporate VP and CTO – Samsung Electronics

Dr Aloknath De is an accomplished individual with over 20 years of experience in R & D. He has worked at senior position in ST-Ericsson, ST Microelectonics, Hughes Software Systems, Notel Networks in the past. He is currently the Corporate Vice President and CTO Samsung Electronics India. He close to 20 patents, many product developed and over 60 peer review journals and conference proceedings to his credit. He is often available for talk (subject to time availability) and love to interact with faculty and students. His research area is IoT and Cognitive IoT apart from 5G and NBIoT.

Dr A Paventham – Addl Director, ERNET

Paventhan Arumugam is Additional Director (R&D) with ERNET India (autonomous society under the Ministry of Electronics and IT) and head of the regional centres of Bangalore and Chennai. At ERNET, he has handled R&D projects, in the domains of Internet of Things, Mobile IPv6, EU funded MyFIRE Future Internet and Educational Cloud. Prior to joining ERNET, he held scientific and research positions at National Informatics Centre (HQ), New Delhi, C-DAC, Bangalore and Rutherford Appleton Laboratory (RAL), Oxford, UK. Dr. A. Paventhan, has received M.Tech Computer Applications from IIT Delhi and PhD in the field of Grid computing from the University of Southampton, UK under the research scholarship award within the School of Engineering Sciences. He is a Senior Member of IEEE, a member of Internet Society (ISOC) and Senior Member of ACM. His current research interests include protocols and standards for Internet of Things (IoT), Cloud computing and Software Defined Networking.

Dr Navin Kumar – Associate Professor, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham (University), Bangalore

Dr Navin has over 20 years of industry and teaching experience which includes around 10 years of overseas experience in teaching and research and development. He has over 50 peer review journals and conference proceedings along with a book and book chapter. He has worked on many international EU projects. Currently he is an Associate Professor in ECE Dept. of Amrita School of Engineering, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Bangalore Campus. He often deliver tutorial and talk at major events including flagship conference IEEE ICC, WCNC. His research areas are 5G Wireless Technology, mmWave Technology, Visible Light Communications, Intelligent Transportation Systems and Smart City.

Prasad Mantri  – Semiconductor Inc.

Mr Prasad Mantri is working in the semiconductor design industry for the past 25+ years. He has worked in chip design industry designing microprocessors, network processors, CAM for the network processing industries. He has also worked at Silicon Graphics, Synopsys, Silicon Access Networks (Network process Startup), Micron, Sun Microsystems/Oracle Inc. His current interest is in the area of Universal Internet access and technology requirements needed for the 4 billion people in the world who do not have internet access. He has been on the ITRS (International Technology Roadmap for Semiconductors) committee defining the semiconductor roadmap for Test equipments. Currently he is working with the IEEE Internet initiative to bring out a white paper on universal Internet access.

Dr. R Venkatesha Prasad – Prof TUDelft, Netherland

Dr. R Venkatesha Prasad has close to 20 years of experience in teaching and research. Many new ideas including a conjecture, were formulated and tested by developing an application suite based on the research findings. One of his works developing many real-time applications including bridging anonymous VoIP calls called Click-to-Talk for portlas. While at Esqube, eight patent applications and three PCT applications were filed along with his colleagues. Esqube was selected as top 100 IT innovators in India in 2006 by NASSCOM and top 100 in promising companies in Asia by RedHerring in 2008. He worked for Esqube from 2006 to 2009 on a part-time basis as a senior design consultant. In 2005, he joined TUDelft as a PostDoc to work on the EU FP7 Magnet Project and the Dutch project PNP-2008 on Personal Networks (PNs). His work involved evolving PN network architecture and foreign communication. The work resulted in an ECMA report. He also started working on Cognitive Radio Networks (CRNs) and 60GHz networks for future homes. He is contributing to IEEE standards on CRNs. Now, his work involves the Internet of Things (IoT), Cyber Physical systems (CPS) and energy harvesting networks. He is working on EU funded iCore project on IoT. The work at TUDelft resulted in around 200 publications. Currently, he is working on IoT/CPS, Tactile Internet, LoRa and has started working on Space Applications with a leading space research organization.

Dr Debabrata Das – Professor and  Hewlett Packard Chair IIITB

Dr. Debabrata Das is serving as Professor and Hewlett Packard Chair at IIIT-Bangalore (IIITB). Before joining IIIT-B, he had served at G S Sanyal School of Telecommunication at IIT Kharagpur and later at Kirana Networks in New Jersey, USA. His main areas of research interest are IoT and Wireless Access Network’s MAC, QoS, Power saving. He has more than 110 peer reviewed papers in different Transaction/Journals and International Conferences. His 7 patents are under review. He and his wireless network team had contributed three ideas to IEEE 802.16m Broadband Wireless Standard. Dr Das has received Prof. K. Sreenivasan Memorial Award 2017 for excellent teaching in the areas of Telecommunication from IETE. Dr. Das has received Global IEEE MGA Achievement Award 2012 and Outstanding Volunteer Award-2008 IEEE Bangalore Section. He is Fellow-IETE, Fellow-IE and SM-IEEE. He is Chairman of IEEE Bangalore Section and IT-Service Management Forum India (itSMF); Board Member of IIIT-Bhubaneswar; Technical and Empower Committee member of e-Governance for Govt. of Karnataka. Dr. Das was the first Dean-Academic and R&D of IIIT-Bangalore.

Dr T Srinivas – Professor, IISc

Prof T Srinivas is currently an Associate Professor at ECE Dept. of IISc Bangalore. He has involved in several academic and professional activities like the Chairman GATE, IISc Zone (2011-13), member of NBA (2010-present), besides acting as reviewer to several journal and conferences, notably IEEE PTL, J of modern optics, JOSA, Sadhana, current science, etc. He has over 20 years of teaching and R& D experience and over 70 peer reviewed journal and conference proceedings to his credit.  His area of research is Photonics, Optoelectronics, quantum communication and related stuffs.

Syam Madnapally, Dell Inc



Dr Hari K V S – Professor IISc



Dr Manoj Choudhary – Samsung